ResNet and the Student Technology Conference

ResNet, Inc. is an international non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement and research of technology support, with a strong focus on educational and student technologies and their integration with the academic mission.

ResNet presents the annual Student Technology Conference in mid-to-late June. Each year, a different higher education institution hosts the conference on their campus. In 2019, ResNet celebrated its 26th in-person conference!

ResNet is primarily comprised of individuals from higher education institutions throughout North America. However, our community includes members from all across the world, including the United Kingdom, Australia, and Japan, as well as representatives from college preparatory academies.

Subscribe to the ResNet list and join in the online discussions on topics that affect student technology on and beyond college and university campuses!

If you’d like to do more, consider volunteering. Our committees, including the Host Committee, Program Committee, and the Board of Directors are all comprised of volunteers like you.

Additional discussion can be found on our Facebook Group, and you can keep tabs on ResNet news by liking our Facebook page and Twitter feed.

Subscribe to

Join the online discussions on topics that affect student technology on and beyond college and university campuses!

ResNet-L, our Google Group, is (in this case, STC stands for Student Technology Collaboration). 

To join, visit!forum/stc and subscribe to the group.

If you do not have a Google account but wish to join the group, please email and you will be manually subscribed.

Some of the top trending discussions among our group recently have included ticketing systems and asset management, text messaging services, lecture capture systems, wireless connectivity issues with newly-released devices and operating systems, malware protection software, print tracking/accounting systems, addressing compromised e-mail accounts, WiFi-only residence halls, antivirus software, student laptop ownership requirements, and wireless access for guests on campus.

Past Conferences

1994 – Stanford University
1995 – Stanford University
1996 – Stanford University
1997 – Wellesley College
1998 – Emory University
1999 – Kent State University
2000 – University of Pennsylvania
2001 – Stanford University
2002 – University at Buffalo
2003 – Ferris State University
2004 – Princeton University
2005 – Georgia Institute of Technology
2006 – Bowling Green State University
2007 – University of California San Diego
2008 – University of New Brunswick
2009 – St. Cloud State University
2010 – Western Washington University
2011 – Yale University
2012 – The Claremont Colleges
2013 – Purdue University
2014Mercyhurst University
2015Michigan Technological University
2016University of Nevada, Las Vegas
2017Western Carolina University
2018University of Colorado Boulder
2019Washington University in St. Louis
2020 – University of California, Santa Cruz (Cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic)
2021Virtual Conference